With Snooze you can give yourself a break from your friend for up to 30 days at a time.
Facebook has introduced a new feature that will let you mute annoying friends for 30 days.
Giving Facebook users more control over what they see in their news feeds may allow members of the mental health community to protect themselves from content they might find triggering without the permanence of unfollowing a person or page.
The people, pages and groups you hit the snooze button on won't know, and Facebook will notify you when you snooze is about to expire. "Snoozing" can be reversed at any time, as well as restarted.
The new snooze feature also works with Pages and Groups, so if you're sick of a particular publication's posts about a sporting event you have no interest in, you can cut off contact for a month. If you don't have the option yet, it should appear in the next few weeks as the feature rolls out.
Mourinho slams Manchester derby penalty decision in programme notes
When asked if there was a hangover after losing to Pep Guardiola's men, Mourinho said: "Fatigue, yes, but hangover - no". City insiders say their players and staff did nothing wrong and were reacting to Mourinho's aggressive manner.
To snooze someone, look at one of their posts. However, this feature comes as the company faces serious questions about its adverse effects on society.
In terms of how Facebook is affecting the emotions of users, the company says there's both good and bad.
Ginsberg and Burke said social media can have a positive effect on people when they use it for active interaction, such as sharing pictures, commenting on posts or chatting with friends. It also helps users determine how much of their content said ex can see, including future and past posts. The reason for it is not clear.
The snooze button can accessed from the drop-down menu on any post that pushes you over the edge.